South African Nursery Association Bursary 2020 – 2020 ABOUT THE BURSARY

The South African Nursery Association (SANA) was founded in 1947 as a non-profit organisation, with the aim of representing the interests of the green/ nursery industry. SANA now also represents the ABSTA (Allied, Bulb & Seed Trade Association), GCA (Garden Centre Association), and the BPGA (Bedding Plant Growers Association).
SANA initiated the bursary programme to help students pursuing their studies in the Horticulture/ Horticultural Science field.


Bursaries will be awarded within the following fields of study:

  • Horticultural Science (BSc/ BSc (Hons) MSc/ Ph.D Agric degrees)
  • Horticulture (National Diploma/ Higher Diploma)


Applicants must satisfy the following minimum entry criteria before applying:

  • South African citizen,
  • Completed Matric,
  • Studying in one of the aforementioned fields of study,
  • Passed and completed at least 3 first year subjects.


The latest application form can be downloaded from: OR
Please include the following items in your application pack:

  • ID document (certified copy),
  • Matric certificate (certified copy),
  • Full academic results record (on tertiary letterhead),
  • Proof of registration in one the aforementioned fields of study (on tertiary letterhead).

Complete application forms and supporting documentation must be submitted in one of the following ways:
1) Email:
2) Fax: 086 580 9793
Please note: applicants will undergo an interview process in January of the following year.


31 December annually.


For any bursary queries, please contact:
The Bursary Administrator: Catherine Scholtz
Tel: 072 994 5368
Fax: 086 718 7268
Post: PO Box 514, Halfway House, 1685
See Also : Learnerships : Bursaries : Apprenticeships : Traineeships : and Internships Available Now